Home > About Us > Our Board

Board Members of Advocates for Children and Youth


Honorary Chair
Susan P. Leviton
University of Maryland School of Law

Robert P. Whelen


Vice President of Policy
Mitchell Y. Mirviss

Matt Bay
The Shelter Group, Baltimore

Matthew Berry
Empirical, LLC

Alice Burton
Burton Policy Consulting, LLC

Christie Carrick Coe
Community Volunteer

Alan Catlett
Sylvan Learning Inc.

Candace Dodson Reed
University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Arnold C. Lewis, Ph.D.
William Paterson University

Brooke Lierman
Brown, Goldstein & Levy, LLP

Kathleen McComiskey
Sylvan Learning Inc.

Lindsey McCulley
Gallagher, Evelius & Jones LLP

Abby McGanney Nolan
Writer and Editor

Dr. Lillian Norris-Holmes
Community Volunteer

Whitney Nye
Community Volunteer

Danielle M. Prendergast
Public Policy Consultant

Jonathan Schreiber
PSI Meeting

Michael Strauss
Ellin and Tucker

Richard Topaz
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.